News | Artists | Contact | Store

April 2018 News

The Churning is a collaboration with Erik Ryan Richards and Rupert Greenall. Featuring a variety of alternative and art rock. Rupert is a founding and current member of The Fixx, who sold millions of albums worldwide and have 6 Top 40 songs, including One Thing Leads to Another, Saved By Zero, Red Skies, Secret Separation, Are We Ourselves, etc.
More on the Churning


July 2015 News

Erik Ryan Richards debut solo album, "Von Reichardt". Release June 2nd 2015 and charted in iTunes top 100 Alternative albums.
.More E-Rok..


April 2010 News

Seth Pettersen's sophomore release "So Fully" is scheduled for a Tuesday, April 6 digital release to itunes, Rhapsody, and other digital stores.
More Seth...


January 2010 News

Doug Browne "Going Home" was digitally released January 12 to iTunes, Rhapsody, and other digital stores. It features Doug's Classic Rock vocal, guitars, and songwriting.
More Doug Browne...

Pat Salisbury Band's sophomore release "Wednesday Morning Heartache" was digitally released January 19 to iTunes, Rhapsody, and other digital stores.
More Pat Salibury...

October 09 News

Ross Shifflett's
new album, "Chasing Bullets" is set for digital release for Nov.10 2009. All 11 tracks will be available for download at Itunes, eMusic, Napster, Rhapsody, etc. Look for the new CD release here at the Somis Sound Store January 2010.

More Shiffy...

Check out Ross live dates at or blog at or EPK at

Seth Pettersen, Pat Salisbury Band, Doug Browne, and The Slider all have finished their new albums. Look for December and January releases TBA.

February 09 News

Deborah Anderson Silence album cover


Watch her new video for Paperthin here!

More info.

December 08 News

Ross Shifflett
Ross Shifflett's
debut album,"Shiffy the Kid" was released to college radioMay 08' and featured on MTV's new band website...
Look for Ross' follw up to "Shiffy the Kid" to be released spring 09'


Trombone Cake
Trombone Cake's
debut EP released on I-tunes and other digital stores Jan 08'


Overground, Illuminate cover
New album, "Illuminate" released March 08 to iTunes and other digital stores... Featuring the singles "Everyone is Anyone", and "Push and Pull".


E-Rok and Pete
E-rok and Pete
release their 2nd album titled "2" to iTunes and other digital stores Nov. 08'... They have just released a limited edition CD of E-Rok and Pete 2.... You can order it by sending a check for $10 to Somis Sound, PO box 1266, Somis Ca., 93066...They scored original music to the new surf film "LIVE", featured on Fuel TV, and the feature film "Break" due 2009... They are currently working on their 3rd album...


The Slider
The Slider
have nearly completed their 3rd album recorded at Somis Sound and Chingaso Sounds


Pat Salisbury Band have completed his follow up to Moonlit Trip... Spring 2010 release... stay tuned...


E-Rok has nearly completed his 3rd solo album... Look for the first album "Magic Dancer" to be released spring 2010, with others to follow... Also to be released in 09' are the songs he wrote for the Blacklight project from 2004-6...